Board Of Directors

VPPSA is governed by a Board of Directors made up of one representative from each member city and county and appointed by the City Council or the County Board of Supervisors.  The governing body of each member may also appoint an alternate who will represent the member jurisdiction in the absence of the appointed Board member.

The Board of Directors for FY 23 is as follows:

Grace Boone, James City County, Director of General Services

Vice Chair
Michael Lombardo, Essex County, County Administrator

John T. Anderson, City of Poquoson, Director of Public Works

Edwin E. Smith, Jr., (Alternate)

Jason Mitchell, Director of Public Works
Barry Dobbins, Solid Waste Operations Manager (Alternate)

James City:
Matt Prince, Solid Waste Superintendent (Alternate)

King & Queen:
Thomas J. Swartzwelder, County Administrator
No Alternate

King William:
Percy Ashcraft, County Administrator
Steve Hudgins, Deputy County Administrator (Alternate)

Mike Walls, Member, Board of Supervisors
Ramona Wilson, County Administrator (Alternate)

Ann Marie Ricardi, Assistant County Administrator
John Koontz, Member, Board of Supervisors (Alternate)

Bodina Wright, Office Manager – Department of Public Works (Alternate)

Andrew Trivette, City Manager
Daniel G. Clayton, Director of Public Works (Alternate)

Rob Kreiger, Acting Director of Public Works
Laurie Halperin, Waste Services Manager (Alternate)

Project Support
475 McLaws Circle, Suite 3B
Williamsburg, Virginia 23185
Fax 757-259-9855

Field Office and Maintenance Facility
480 Clancie Road
Shacklefords, Virginia 23156
Fax 804-758-4263

Compost Facility
145 Goodwin Neck Road
Yorktown, Virginia 23692
Fax 757-898-0641