Staff

A staff of six employees provides support for all VPPSA operations from the Project Support office located in James City County.

The Field Office and Maintenance Facility in King & Queen County serves as the base for dispatchers and supervisors for all operations on the Middle Peninsula.

The Compost Facility, located in York County, has an office for the facility supervisor.

Administrative and supervisory personnel are as follows:

Project Support

Karen Plumley, Office Manager (FOIA Officer)
kplumley@vppsa.org

Tracy R. Hofmeyer, Recycling Coordinator / Safety Officer
thofmeyer@vppsa.org

Andrew Buttenbusch, Project Analyst
abuttenbusch@vppsa.org

Accounting Technician
(position open)

David A. Magnant, Executive Director
dmagnant@vppsa.org

Director of Operations
(position open)

Compost Facility

Kim Beachum, Compost Facility Supervisor
kbeachum@vppsa.org

Dispatch

Brandy Burrafato, Dispatcher
bburrafato@vppsa.org

Kathy Osborne, Dispatcher
kosborne@vppsa.org

Maintenance

Ken Schaefer, Maintenance Supervisor
kschaefer@vppsa.org

Transfer System

Patricia Jordan, Operations Coordinator
pjordan@vppsa.org

Cecil Taylor, Transfer System Supervisor
ctaylor@vppsa.org

Project Support
475 McLaws Circle, Suite 3B
Williamsburg, Virginia 23185
757-259-9850
Fax 757-259-9855

Field Office and Maintenance Facility
480 Clancie Road
Shacklefords, Virginia 23156
804-758-1900
Fax 804-758-4263

Compost Facility
145 Goodwin Neck Road
Yorktown, Virginia 23692
757-898-5012
Fax 757-898-0641